So I started a blog.

So who am I? I’m Jack Knight, a freelance designer, illustrator and entrepreneur. I’ve never thought of myself as a “Blogger” type. It’s not something i’ve been that interested in, probably because most of the bloggers i’ve known have been narcissistic a-holes who don’t have an empathetic bone in their bodies, but that’s a story for a different time and place.

You might be thinking “If you’re not interested in being a blogger then why are you doing this?”. That’s a good question. I’m doing this to push myself into writing more and becoming more confident in sharing my opinions with the world. I’m a pretty shy guy, unless you give me vodka then you’ll never shut me up, so writing a blog is a way for me to become more familiar with voicing my opinions which will hopefully translate into my life.

What’s this blog going to be about?

I don’t really have a solid plan for this yet, I’m in the fashion industry and i’ve just set up my own business so there will probably be a few things about that. I’m always into trying new things so I’ll probably have a few product reviews and listicles about all the new crap I’m going to spend my near non-existent money on. It’s going to be pretty eclectic until I get my sh*t together (Great book by the way!).

So yeah, thats my plan!

I’m excited to get started and see if it works out!

 

Jack

Leave a Reply

